Lovey-Songs

My husband often compares me to Lennie from Of Mice and Men. I’m just not gentle or good at affection. So, it’s pretty obvious that Valentine’s Day, or anything of the lovey-dovey variety isn’t usually my specialty.

tumblr_mi682b60VK1r9j86xo1_500

But I’m good with music (somewhat), so even though this holiday isn’t my forte, I can make it work through song.

I’d like to think that this list is a nice mix of upbeat, obnoxious love songs (Honeymoon-phase type stuff), slow emotional stuff, and sexy tracks.

I rarely listen to this playlist or find much use for it, but about once a year, I dust it off and do my very best to tolerate pink and red.

At least I get chocolate out of the whole deal.

39360840-8a36-0132-440a-0ebc4eccb42f

 

Leave a Reply

